top of page
Search
  • sonalidoshi6

RAMP 2020

Prior to learning about RAMP I never imagined it would be possible for me to get involved with research so early. Countless upperclassmen had told me I would have to cold email nearly 100s of researchers and I was already dreading that experience. So when I started my journey with RAMP I was very excited. Getting the opportunity to choose a lab I really meshed with and was passionate about was definitely much better than waiting for any researcher to respond to my email.


Throughout my time at the Lewkowich Lab I learned so much. Not just about cell culture and mouse handling but more importantly about the responsibilities of a scientist and the environment. I didn't expect to enjoy the work because it wasn't as fast paced as medicine but to my surprise I loved it. My mentor (Jackie!) played a large role in my positive experience and without her patience and compassion it definitely would not have been the same.


Towards the end of my time in the lab I had started becoming slightly more independent and I was excited to start doing some techniques such as cell culture myself. Prior to Covid-19 I was scheduled to be back in the lab during the summer for the SURF program and although I'm extremely disappointed that won't be happening I'm excited to return fall semester. Attached below is a powerpoint reflecting on my time in the Lewkowich Lab!



RAMP_ Sonali Doshi
.pptx
Download PPTX • 7.28MB

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Refuge Health Literacy 2020 - Self Designed

This past year, Adam and I piloted the health literacy project at our first Cincinnati Public School. Our goal was to give refugee students a foundational understanding of the many intricacies of the

HOSA 2020

If things were all normal and Covid-19 free I would have spent the end of July in Houston, Texas, that was were HOSA 2020 was supposed to take place. HOSA is an international competition where schools

SURF 2020

My SURF experience this year was unlike any other. Instead of making the 40 minute commute from Mason to Cincinnati every morning, I completed the whole program from the comfort of my bed. Although I

bottom of page